Penllyn Community Council

Clerk to the Council

Mr AD Williams

13 Wye Close, Barry,

Vale of Glamorgan. CF62 7TF

Phone 07813 318085

Email – penllyn.community.council@talktalk.net

Minutes of an Annual Meeting of Penllyn Community Council held at Llansannor Community Hall, City at 7.00 p.m. on Monday 9th May 2022

Present - Councillors D.Fardo (Penllyn) Chair., M. Bancroft (Llansannor), J. N. Evans (Ystradowen), S.C.Howells (Ystradowen), A. Jarvis (Ystradowen), P. Summers (Penllyn), L. Tiessen (Penllyn).

Also in attendance Mr AD Williams, Clerk to the Council; C. Roach and E.PJarvis in observer capacity.

219) Apologies for absence.

None

220) Declarations of Interest.

None.

221) Election of Chair

The outgoing Chairman Cllr. Fardo thanked all Members and Clerk for their support over the last year.

Cllr. Fardo invited nominations for the position of Chairman for the ensuing year.

Cllr. Summers was duly proposed and seconded.

Resolved: That Cllr Summers be appointed, unanimously, Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year.

Cllr. Summers duly took the Chair, received the Chain of Office from the outgoing Chairman and thanked him for his work in taking the Council forward over the last year. Cllr. Fardo duly responded and wished Cllr. Summers every success for his year of office.

222) Election of Vice Chair

Chairman invited nominations for the position of Vice Chairman.

Cllr. Tiessen was duly proposed and seconded.

Resolved: That Cllr Tiessen be appointed, unanimously, Vice Chair of the Council for the ensuing year.

223) Appointment of Internal Auditor

Resolved: That Mr Michael P. Bumford be reappointed.

224) Appointment of Bankers

Resolved: That HSBC be reappointed.

225) Appointment of Members to the Council's Finance Committee

Resolved: That the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Cllrs. J.N. Evans, A. Jarvis and D. Fardo be appointed.

226) Appointment of Members to the Council's Establishment Committee

Resolved: That the Chairman and Vice Chairman, together with Cllr S.C. Howells be appointed.

227) Appoint minor authority representative as Governor to Llansannor CIW Primary School

Resolved: That A. Hill be reappointed.

228) Appoint Member to Vale Council Community Liaison Committee

Resolved: That Cllr S.C. Howells be reappointed, together with Cllr. C. Roach.

229) Appoint Member to One Voice Wales.

Resolved: That Cllrs S.C. Howells and P. Summers be reappointed.

| Signed: | Chair | Date:6th June 2022 |
|---------|-------|--------------------|
| | | |