# **Penllyn Community Council**

\_\_\_\_\_

Clerk to the Council
Mr AD Williams
13 Wye Close, Barry,
Vale of Glamorgan. CF62 7TF
Phone 07813 318085
Email – penllyn.community.council@talktalk.net

\_\_\_\_\_\_

Minutes of an Annual Meeting of Penllyn Community Council held remotely at 7.00 p.m. on Monday 10<sup>th</sup> May 2021

Present - Councillors S.C.Howells (Ystradowen) Chair., R. Austin (Penllyn), M. Bancroft (Llansannor), J. N. Evans (Ystradowen), D.Fardo (Penllyn), A. Jarvis (Ystradowen), E.PJarvis (Llansannor), M. Smith (Ystradowen), P. Summers (Penllyn), L. Tiessen (Penllyn).

Also in attendance Mr AD Williams, Clerk to the Council.

#### 57) Apologies for absence.

Cllr M.R. Lewis; Vale of Glamorgan Councillors G.A.Cox, T.H.Jarvie and A. Parker.

## 58) Declarations of Interest.

None.

#### 59) Election of Chair

The outgoing Chair Cllr. Howells thanked all Members and Clerk for their support over the last two years which had seen exceptional difficulties for the workings of the Council imposed by Covid19.

Cllr. Howells highlighted some of the more significant matters progressed during her two years in office, comprising of the bus stop and kerb improvements Ystradowen, playground equipment improvements Parc Owain Ystradowen, playground equipment replacement Trerhyngyll.

Cllr. Howells then invited nominations for the position of Chair for the ensuing year.

Cllr. D. Fardo was proposed by Cllr. Howells, seconded by Cllr. Evans.

**Resolved:** That Cllr D.Fardo be appointed, unanimously, Chair of the Council for the ensuing municipal year.

Cllr. Fardo duly took the Chair and thanked the outgoing Chair for her work in taking the Council forward over the last two years. Cllr. Howells duly responded and wished Cllr. Fardo every success for his year of office.

#### 60) Election of Vice Chair

Chair invited nominations for the position of Vice Chairman.

Cllr. P. Summers was proposed by Cllr. Fardo, seconded by Cllr. Howells.

**Resolved:** That Cllr P. Summers be unanimously appointed Vice Chair of the Council for the ensuing year.

#### 61) Appointment of Internal Auditor

**Resolved:** That Mr Michael P. Bumford be reappointed.

#### 62) Appointment of Bankers

**Resolved:** That HSBC be reappointed.

#### 63) Appointment of Members to the Council's Establishment Committee

**Resolved:** That the Chairman and Vice Chairman be reappointed, together with Cllr S. Howells.

## 64) Appointment of Members to the Council's Finance Committee

**Resolved:** That the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Cllrs. J.N. Evans and A. Jarvis be reappointed.

# 65) Appoint minor authority representative as Governor to Llansannor CIW Primary School

**Resolved:** That A. Hill be reappointed.

#### 66) Appoint Member to Vale Council Community Liaison Committee

**Resolved:** That Cllr S.C. Howells be reappointed.

#### 67) Appoint Member to One Voice Wales.

**Resolved:** That Cllr S.C. Howells be reappointed, together with Cllr.P. Summers

Signed:	Chair	Date: