Penllyn Community Council

Clerk to the Council Mr AD Williams 13 Wye Close, Barry, Vale of Glamorgan. CF62 7TF Phone 07813 318085 Email – penllyn.community.council@talktalk.net

Minutes of an Annual Meeting of Penllyn Community Council held at Llansannor Community Hall, City at 7.00 p.m. on Monday 14th May 2018

Present - Councillors E.G. Petty (Penllyn) Chairman, R. Austin (Penllyn), S.C.Howells (Ystradowen), A.Jarvis (Ystradowen), E.P.Jarvis (Llansannor), M.R. Lewis (Ystradowen),K. Summers (Penllyn).

55) Apologies for absence.

Councillors J.E. Evans, A.Hill, D.Fardo, M.Smith.

Also Vale of Glamorgan Councillors GA.Cox, TH.Jarvie and A. Parker.

56) Declarations of Interest.

None.

57) Election of Chairman

The outgoing Chairman Cllr E. Petty thanked all present for their support in the year past and went on to invited nominations for the role of Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

Cllr M.Smith was unanimously proposed, in his absence.

Resolved: That Cllr M.Smith be appointed Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year.

Cllr P. Jarvis emphasised the requirement that the Chairman wear his Chain of Office at every meeting.

58) Election of Vice Chairman

Cllr E.Petty continued in the chair to invite nominations for the role of Vice Chairman.

Cllr S.C. Howells was unanimously proposed.

Resolved: That Cllr S.C.Howells be appointed Vice Chairman of the Council for the

27/05/2018

ensuing year.

In the absence of the Chairman elect, Cllr Petty continued in the chair.

59) Appointment of Internal Auditor

Resolved: That Mr Michael P. Bumford be reappointed.

60) Appointment of Members to the Council's Finance Committee

Resolved: That the Chairman, Vice Chairman and Cllr A.Jarvis be appointed.

61) Appoint Member as Governor to Llansannor CIW Primary School

Resolved: Defer for further consideration.

62) Appoint Member as Governor to Llangan County Primary School

Resolved: That Cllr E. Petty continue.

63) Appoint Member to Vale Council Community Liaison Committee **Resolved:** That Cllr S.C. Howells continue.

Signed:

Chairman

Date:

27/05/2018