Penllyn Community Council

Clerk to the Council
Mr AD Williams
13 Wye Close, Barry,
Vale of Glamorgan. CF62 7TF
Phone 07813 318085
Email – penllvn.communitv.council@talktalk.net

Minutes of an Annual Meeting of Penllyn Community Council held at Llansannor Community Hall, City at 7.00 p.m. on Monday

nunity Haii, City at 7.00 p.m. on Monday 8th May 2017

Present - Councillors D.Pugh (Ystradowen) Chairman, D.Fardo (Penllyn), S.Howells, A.Jarvis (Ystradowen), P.Jarvis (Llansannor), M.R. Lewis (Ystradowen), M.Smith (Ystradowen).

50) Apologies for absence.

Vale of Glamorgan Councillors GA.Cox, TH.Jarvie and A. Parker.

51) Declarations of Interest.

None.

52) Co-option of Members - Ward Member vacancies (Penllyn 3, Llansannor 1)

As a result of the recent uncontested election there exists 4 No.vacancies as above.

Public notice had been given inviting applications from suitably qualified persons for Co-option to the Council.

Former Councillors A.Hill, E.Petty and K.Summers had expressed their willingness to continue, no other applicants had come forward.

Resolved: That A.Hill, E.Petty and K.Summers be Co-opted as councillors for the Penllyn ward.

53) Election of Chairman

The outgoing Chairman Cllr D. Pugh invited nominations for the role of Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

Cllr E.Petty was unanimously proposed, in his absence.

Resolved: That Cllr E.Petty be appointed Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year.

30/05/2017

Cllr D.Pugh continued in the chair to invite nominations for the role of Vice Chairman.

Cllr M.Smith was unanimously proposed.

Resolved: That Cllr M. Smith be appointed Vice Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year.

In the absence of the Chairman elect, Cllr Pugh relinquished the chair to Cllr M.Smith the Vice Chairman.

55) Appointment of Members to the Council's Finance Committee

Resolved: That the Chairman, Vice Chairman and Cllr D.Pugh be appointed.

56) Appoint Member as Governor to Llansannor CIW Primary School

Resolved: Defer for further consideration.

57) Appoint Member as Governor to Llangan County Primary School

Resolved: That Cllr E. Petty continue.

58) Appoint Member to Vale Council Community Liaison Committee

Resolved: That Cllr S. Howells be appointed.

Signed:	Chairman	Date: