## **Penllyn Community Council**

\_\_\_\_\_

Clerk to the Council
Mr AD Williams
13 Wye Close, Barry,
Vale of Glamorgan. CF62 7TF
Phone 07813 318085
Email – penllyn.community.council@talktalk.net

\_\_\_\_\_\_\_

Minutes of an Annual Meeting of Penllyn Community Council held remotely at 7.00 p.m. on Monday7<sup>th</sup> December 2020

Present - Councillors S.C.Howells (Ystradowen) Chair., R. Austin (Penllyn), M. Bancroft (Llansannor), J. E. Evans (Ystradowen), D.Fardo (Penllyn), A. Jarvis (Ystradowen), P. Summers (Penllyn).

Also in attendance Mr AD Williams, Clerk to the Council.

The Chair opened the meeting by welcoming all present to this much delayed Annual Meeting due to the Covid19 pandemic.

The Chair welcomed Cllr. M. Bancroft to his first meeting, also Dr. Lars Tiessen who had expressed an interest in joining the Council and was attending in an observer capacity.

#### 235) Apologies for absence.

Cllrs E.P.Jarvis, M.R. Lewis and M. Smith; Vale of Glamorgan Councillors G.A.Cox, T.H.Jarvie and A. Parker.

#### 236) Declarations of Interest.

None.

#### 237) Election of Chair

The outgoing Chair thanked all Members and Clerk for their support over the last year and a half which had seen the exceptional difficulties on the workings of the Council imposed by Covid19.

Mindful of the ongoing difficulties as above, Cllr Howells offered to continue in office for the remainder of the current Municipal Year to May 2021.

The re-election of CIIr S.C. Howells was unanimously proposed.

**Resolved:** That Cllr S.C. Howells be re-appointed Chair of the Council for the current municipal year.

Cllr Howells, in accepting her reappointment, expressed her appreciation to Members for their support.

## 238) Election of Vice Chair

Cllr Fardo similarly offered to continue in office for the remainder of the current Municipal Year to May 2021.

The re-election of Cllr D. Fardo was unanimously proposed.

**Resolved:** That Cllr D.Fardo be re-appointed Vice Chair of the Council for the ensuing year.

## 239) Appointment of Internal Auditor

**Resolved:** That Mr Michael P. Bumford be reappointed.

## 240) Appointment of Bankers

**Resolved:** That HSBC be reappointed.

## 241) Appointment of Members to the Council's Finance Committee

Resolved: That the Chair, Vice Chair and Cllr A. Jarvis be reappointed.

# 242) Appoint minor authority representative as Governor to Llansannor CIW Primary School

**Resolved:** That A. Hill be reappointed.

### 243) Appoint Member to Vale Council Community Liaison Committee

**Resolved:** That Cllr S.C. Howells be reappointed.

#### 244) Appoint Member to One Voice Wales.

**Resolved:** That Cllr R. Austin be reappointed, together with Cllr S.C. Howells.

Signed:	Chair	Date: