Penllyn Community Council

Clerk to the Council

Mr AD Williams

13 Wye Close, Barry,

Vale of Glamorgan. CF62 7TF

Phone 07813 318085

Email – penllyn.community.council@talktalk.net

Minutes of an Annual Meeting of Penllyn Community Council held at Llansannor Community Hall, City at 7.00 p.m. on Tuesday 6th May 2025

Present - Councillors A. Jarvis (Ystradowen) Chair, M. Bancroft (Ystradowen), P. Eslambolchilar (Penllyn), D.Fardo (Penllyn), S.C.Howells (Ystradowen) H. Harbour (Ystradowen), E.P. Jarvis (Llansannor), P. Summers (Llansannor). L. Tiessen (Penllyn)

Also in attendance Mr AD Williams, Clerk to the Council & Responsible Finance Officer.

58) Apologies for absence.

Councillor C. Roach.

59) Declarations of Interest.

None.

60) Election of Chair.

The outgoing Chair Cllr. A. Jarvis thanked her Vice Chairman, all Members and Clerk for their support over the last year.

Cllr. A. Jarvis invited nominations for the position of Chair.

Cllr. D. Fardo, proposed by Cllr A. Jarvis, seconded by Cllr H. Harbour.

Resolved: That Cllr D. Fardo be appointed, unanimously, Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year.

Cllr. Fardo duly took the Chair, received the Chain of Office from the outgoing Chair, and thanked her for her work in taking the Council forward over the last year. Cllr. A. Jarvis duly responded and wished Cllr. Fordo every success for his year of office.

61) Election of Vice Chair

Chairman invited nominations for the position of Vice Chairman.

Cllr P. Summers, proposed by Cllr Howellsr, seconded by Cllr Tiessen.

Resolved: That Cllr P. Summers be appointed, unanimously, Vice Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year.

62) Appointment of Internal Auditor

Resolved: That Mr Michael P. Bumford be reappointed.

63) Appointment of Bankers

Resolved: That HSBC be reappointed, work continue with changing to Lloyds Banking Group.

64) Appointment of Members to the Council's Finance Committee

Resolved: That the Chairman and Vice Chairman, together with Cllrs. M. Bancroft, H. Harbour and A. Jarvis be appointed.

65) Appointment of Members to the Council's Establishment Committee

Resolved: That the Chairman and Vice Chairman, together with Cllrs S.C. Howells and L. Tiessen be appointed.

66) Appoint minor authority representative as Governor to Llansannor CIW Primary School

Resolved: That Cllr P Summers be reappointed.

67) Appoint Member to Vale Council Community Liaison Committee

Resolved: That Cllrs M. Bancroft and P. Summers be reappointed.

68) Appoint Members to One Voice Wales.

Resolved: That Cllrs. H. Harbour and S.C. Howells be appointed.

Signed:	Chair	Date: 2 ^{na} June 2025