# Penllyn Community Council

#### Clerk to the Council Mr AD Williams 13 Wye Close, Barry, Vale of Glamorgan. CF62 7TF Phone 07813 318085 Email – penllyn.community.council@talktalk.net

#### Minutes of an Annual Meeting of Penllyn Community Council held at Llansannor Community Hall, City at 7.00 p.m. on Monday 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2023

Present - Councillors P. Summers (Llansannor) Chair., M. Bancroft (Ystradowen), P. Eslambolchillar (Penllyn), J. N. Evans (Ystradowen), D.Fardo (Penllyn), H. Harbour (Ystradowen), A. Jarvis (Ystradowen), E.P. Jarvis (Llansannor), L. Tiessen (Penllyn).

Also in attendance Mr AD Williams, Clerk to the Council.

# 412) Apologies for absence.

Councillors S.C.Howells and C. Roach; Vale of Glamorgan Councillors C.E.A. Champion, N.J.Wood and R.Fisher.

# 413) Declarations of Interest.

None.

# 414) Election of Chair

The outgoing Chairman Cllr. Summers thanked all Members and Clerk for their support over the last year.

Cllr. Summers invited nominations for the position of Chairman.

Cllr. Tiessen, proposed by Cllr E.P. Jarvis, seconded by Cllr D. Fardo.

**Resolved:** That Cllr Tiessen be appointed, unanimously, Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year.

Cllr. Tiessen duly took the Chair, received the Chain of Office from the outgoing Chairman, and thanked him for his work in taking the Council forward over the last year. Cllr. Summers duly responded and wished Cllr. Tiessen every success for his year of office.

#### 415) Election of Vice Chair

24/05/2023

Chairman invited nominations for the position of Vice Chairman.

Cllr. A. Jarvis, proposed by the Chairman, seconded by Cllr H. Harbour.

**Resolved:** That Cllr A. Jarvis be appointed, unanimously, Vice Chair of the Council for the ensuing year.

#### 416) Appointment of Internal Auditor

**Resolved:** That Mr Michael P. Bumford be reappointed.

#### 417) Appointment of Bankers

**Resolved:** That HSBC be reappointed.

#### 418) Appointment of Members to the Council's Finance Committee

**Resolved:** That the Chairman and Vice Chairman, together with Cllrs. J.N. Evans, D. Fardo and P. Summers be appointed.

#### 419) Appointment of Members to the Council's Establishment Committee

**Resolved:** That the Chairman and Vice Chairman, together with Cllrs S.C. Howells and P. Summers appointed.

# 420) Appoint minor authority representative as Governor to Llansannor CIW Primary School

**Resolved:** That Cllr P Summers be reappointed.

# 421) Appoint Member to Vale Council Community Liaison Committee

**Resolved:** That Cllrs M. Bancroft and P. Summers be appointed.

#### 422) Appoint Member to One Voice Wales.

**Resolved:** That the Chairman together with Cllr S.C. Howells be appointed.

Signed:	Chairman	Date: 5 <sup>th</sup> June
2023		